Eerie clear skies

on


The icelandic volcanic eruption has stopped all the flights to Europe. While many friends, relatives and colleagues are stuck in different parts of the world, here I am on my balcony enjoying the clear skies without the criss-crossing jet lines all over the horizon. I have never seen the sky so clear. The only time you cannot see the jet lines over the skies are during 250 days of the year in Brussels when it is cloudy or raining. Don’t get me wrong. I love to see flights, I love the blinking lights crossing the skies and I love the patterns made by the jet. Nevertheless this quietness is something I am enjoying as well. Let’s enjoy this while it lasts – because the madness will start again.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Agnes says:

    Breathtakingly beautiful.

  2. There is no substitute for the exquisite calm of a quiet, night sky.

  3. Butterfly says:

    One man’s food is another man’s poison! šŸ˜€

  4. Nancy says:

    Enjoy it while it lasts…. :-D!!!!

    Beautiful pictures!!!!

Leave a Reply

