Tribute to a good actor

An ad that never fails to bring tears to my eyes.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Bins says:

    Very nice ad. never seen it before. Why does it say ” a tribute…” ?? Is the actor Murali no more??

  2. Nancy says:

    Lovely ad…..I’ve never seen it before.

    Yes Bins, Murali passed away very recently….a great loss to Malayalam Cinema.

  3. Nancy says:

    And Happy Indepence Day to U Colours:-))!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Wannabe Writer says:

    Brought tears to mine too!

  5. colours says:

    Bins: I saw it a few years ago (perhaps in 2006 and it brought tears to my eyes too. When Murali passed away I remembered this ad more than any movie he has done.

    Nancy: Thank you – how were your holidays?

    Wannabe: I was wondering what it is exactly that had this effect on us.

  6. shub says:

    Wow, I’ve never seen this before either. Yup, tears, goosebumps, brought it all. It just reminded me of my folks and their feelings on flying the first time 🙂
    Lovely.

Leave a Reply

