Rendered speechless

A conversation with someone I have not been in touch with for years now. Today she pinged me on gmail. She lives in Bangalore.

R: u came down sometime?
me: no it is quite sometime now almost 2 years
R: ok.. Life has become that tough?
me: why tough?
R: that no holiday plans
or India is not a great location for your holiday?

I am still wondering how to answer that….

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Bins says:

    Oops, I think u touched the wrong chord!

  2. Nancy says:

    Heeeeheeeeee….we get tht all the time.

    I put on this saaaaaad face & agree “No money da;-(”

    And make the friend/relative/aquaintance feel like a low-down earthworm for asking such a sensitive question.

    ;-D

  3. rash says:

    LOL. Actually many people living in India sadly seem to think that India is not a great location. Maybe that thought prompted the reply? I remember a surprised comment from someone before we visited Hampi. Hostory dekhna hai to Hampi kyun, Rome jao, she said. I couldn’t beat that πŸ˜€

  4. rash says:

    er..history not hostory

  5. colours says:

    Bins: I think it was a medley of touching wrong chords πŸ™‚

    Nancy: Wonderful idea! should try that next time.

    Rash: ah… Manu and I are still squabbling – he has a Hampi and I have a Ladakh. This December, we will spend time in Kerala I think visiting the complete state. (yes… we will be there December-Jan for 4 weeks).

  6. rash says:

    Tell him Ladakh is photo worthy too πŸ™‚

  7. Nancy says:

    Busy??????

    Or are u taking inspiration from wannabewriter;-/???????????

  8. colours says:

    Rash: Oh! he really wants to go there… right now we are trying to decide between Rajasthan/Orissa in December. I wanted to do Calcutta but as he has already seen it, he is not keen (in anycase I would prefer to go without his parents to Calcutta so that I can eat fish ;)).

    Nancy: Yes πŸ™‚ but you have the explaination in the new post inspired by your questions.

  9. Kushal says:

    Come to Bombay, come to Bombay. We’ll abandon Parmanu and go eat QUANTITIES of fish.

  10. Kushal says:

    Whoops, that’s from aka Kahini.

Leave a Reply

